This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Parcours Ironman World Championship Lineup ūüĆļ

Race day is almost here in Kona, and tomorrow the best professional women in the world will race for the Ironman World Championship title on one of the most iconic courses. 


With the men competing last month in Nice, it will be all about the women on Saturday, and the line up looks like one of the strongest we have seen with a number of former world champions taking on new stars in a battle for glory.

Parcours line up of Fenella Langridge, Ruth Astle and Laura Siddall, who is returning to racing following her horrific crash in Brazil set up an incredibly strong lineup and we are so excited to watch our athletes compete alongside the best in the world! 

Ahead of the race this weekend we have been catching up with our athletes who have been out in Kona preparing and ensuring every box is ticked before they head to the start line on Saturday.

Want to find out about what they have been up to? Check out the Parcours YouTube channel for more...


 

Other contenders for the title are many with the majority of the PTO top 10 on the start line. One of the biggest talking points ahead of the world championship has been Taylor Knibb, who is the two-time Ironman 70.3 World Champion and is making her debut over the full distance. However, she will face some stiff competition from a number of returning champions, such as Switzerland’s Daniela Ryf and Anne Haug. 

These incredible races make up some of a star-studded start list which also includes Laura Philipp, Kat Matthews and of course reigning champion Chelsea Sodaro. 

You can watch all the action on the Ironman YouTube channel Saturday 14th October from 06:25 local time. This is 17:25 in the UK, 18:25 CET, 09:25 PST and 12:25 Eastern.


Search